Tel. 0131 476 3276

Home Sweet Home®
Edinburgh

Reviews

Request a Quote


*required

Friday 20 October 2017
Home Cleaning Services
We were very pleased with the work that Adrianna and Malgorzata did today. We were also pleased with the prompt and efficient way that the work was organised for us. Thank you.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 6 October 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert was absolutely incredible! My only regret was that we didn't have him in sooner, because he gave our old flat a new lease on life! Thank you so much for all of your help. We will be recommending HSH to all of our friends.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 3 October 2017
Home Cleaning Services
On Friday, Shirley arrived prompt at 9.00am. We talked for a short time about her plans for the job in hand and she got underway with the work. After a short interval I left her to carry on and i went out for a while. Shirley worked hard and methodically at the task in hand and certainly did not cut corners with any of the rooms.When I arrived home some hours later, I received a huge psychological boost on entering the flat, as Shirley had accomplished a very good standard of cleanliness and the flat appeared less cluttered. Every room in the flat looked pristine and incidentally Shirley made an excellent job on my refrigerator, cooker and sink area. To sum up, I was extremely pleased and a little humbled by what Shirley achieved on the day. It was worth the money in every respect.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 21 September 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert and the clean was great! We ran out of time to create a cleaning list but Norbert didn't need one, he did everything we could have thought of and more.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 17 August 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I was going to call you when I got the chance to say I was delighted with the work Alex and Norbert did yesterday. They were both very efficient and personable and worked well as a team.I’d be happy to use them again – I’ll be in touch!
4 / 5 stars
Thursday 10 August 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I just wanted to let you know that Alex done a fantastic job yesterday - he worked so hard and I am very impressed with the clean. The flat is sparkling! It did take him longer than we imagined - from 9am until 7pm! He said he was happy to stay on and finish, this was a great help, although I said it was ok if he had to leave earlier as we had expected it to take 6 hours only.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 8 August 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I would like to thank you, Norbert and Adrianna for a brilliant job deep cleaning our flat for the end of tenancy. It looks super clean and shiny and Norbert and Adrianna were on time, very efficient and so professional. Thank you for being so clear about what to provide and expect from you. A service that has saved me time and energy and helped to secure our deposit!
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 27 July 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Alex did a great job, the flat looked great. I was very impressed with the standard of work and it was a weight off my mind while moving! I will definitely be using your service again and will recommend to others. Thanks again for your help.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 24 July 2017
Home Cleaning Services
We left before Adam and Alexandru finished and only just heard back from our estate agent re our final inspection. We got our full deposit back so they must have done a brilliant job! They were both on time, polite and were hard at work when we left. We couldn't ask for more really - very happy with the service!
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 19 July 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I am very pleased with Alexandru's work:he was punctual, friendly and accurate. He asked me to double check that everything was done properly and he promptly proceeded to clean the kitchen fan once I pointed out he overlooked it. I am also happy with the overall service received by your company, as your prices are affordable and honest (especially considering the quotes I had previously received) and you were able to book a cleaning with really short notice. I would definitely call you again, should I need help in the future, and I will surely recommend your company to friends who are looking for a reliable cleaning agency.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 13 July 2017
Home Cleaning Services
They were great. They arrived on time - before me in fact - and were very pleasant. They must have worked hard as the flat looks and smells SO much better now. I was also very impressed that they said three and a half hours was enough - they could just have sat around and drunk coffee for an hour and I would not have known! I would happily recommend your service to anyone.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 11 July 2017
Home Cleaning Services
No issues with the clean, very pleased with the work carried out. Both cleaners worked hard and were very pleasant. As compared to the last company I used I would be happy to recommend you to my friends & colleagues!
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 22 June 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert did a brilliant job, the flat looks amazing now! And he was really friendly too. We were thinking we'll have to get him back at least once a year!
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 30 May 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert did excellent work on Saturday - our entire flat was very clean and he even managed to do the windows, which we did not think he would be able to do. All in all, we would definitely hire him again and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 29 May 2017
Home Cleaning Services
All went very well, pleased with what we got done in 4 hours! Happy with Norbert's work and would book you guys again if the need arises.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 10 May 2017
Home Cleaning Services
The guys were great. Thorough, pleasant and courteous. They did a great job. Happy to recommend them to my friends and family.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 3 May 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Adam did an excellent job yesterday. Thanks for arranging this so quickly and hassle-free. We'll definitely recommend Home Sweet Home to our friends and family in the future.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 3 May 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Martins did a great job. The flat has never looked cleaner than by the time he had finished with it. He was very personable too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Home Sweet Home's services to others.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 2 May 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Adrianna and Norbert were both thorough and efficient. Everything looked properly cleaned from what I could see and all round very happy. They finished in less time than expected as well.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 24 April 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Just want to say thanks for the cleaning. Adam did an amazing job, he totally transformed the flat, even managed to get rid of the hair dye stains in the bathroom which I didn't think were possible to remove! I will definitely be using you guys again in the future.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 18 April 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Just to let you know that Adam did a great job this morning and managed to get the work done in three hours, rather than four. Many thanks to you and to Adam.
4 / 5 stars
Tuesday 11 April 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert was fantastic. He did a great job and we're now ready to get our flat photographed and put on the market! Thank you for organising the deep clean so quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Home Sweet Home to anyone else looking for cleaning services.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 10 April 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert was great – he worked extremely hard! I’m delighted with it. I really appreciate how easy and professional your service has been.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 3 April 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I Just wanted to follow up on this and say that Norbert did a great job today and we are very pleased with how clean the flat is. Please pass on my thanks to him. Thanks also for your help with arranging this, you were very helpful and quick with responding. I'll definitely be arranging further cleans with you in the future and will happily recommend HSH to people.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 20 March 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Martins did a super job at the flat yesterday. Very polite and the flat looks fantastic, would highly recommend him to anyone :) fantastic company and excellent service.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 17 March 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Martins and Norbert are grafters and the flat was spotless. They knew exactly what they had to do for the check out inspection. Flat passed with flying colours-just £6 bill to replace two light bulbs. Great service.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 15 March 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Martins and Norbert did a really good job yesterday and were very pleasant. I had a quick look this morning, just to let Tim in to do the carpets, and it all seemed very clean. They finished just before 3pm so it did not take a huge amount of time.Thanks for all of your help. I have been very impressed at the level of service and helpful approach of you and the cleaners themselves and will be recommending the company to friends and colleagues.
4 / 5 stars
Friday 3 February 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I wasn't there myself, but my folks were about helping out. They were both raving about Norbert and the effort he put in. They said he got his head down and got on with it and put in a real shift. Thank him again for his great job and hard work.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 3 February 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Just a quick note to confirm that we were happy with the cleaning work carried out by Martin yesterday morning. He was a very hard worker and managed to cover everything required in the time allotted.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 26 January 2017
Home Cleaning Services
Norbert did an excellent job, I'm very impressed! Thanks again for arranging.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 17 January 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I'm really happy with Martins and the job he's done. He's friendly, professional, punctual and very thorough. Based on my experience I'd be happy recommending both Martins and HSH to my friends.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 16 January 2017
Home Cleaning Services
I wanted to pass on that Norbert did an absolutely fantastic job! The flat is unrecognisable. He arrived dead on time and was extremely polite. Please pass on my thanks again.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 20 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Chris was‎ great yesterday. I'm very happy with his work and he was very pleasant as well.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 19 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I have just had my flat given a pre Christmas deep clean by Chris and Martins. I cannot praise them enough. From first contact with Home Sweet Home to get a quote through to communication and sending the delightful and incredibly hard working team to me. Absolutely fantastic. Worth every (very reasonable) penny. I will recommend you to all my friends and will certainly use you again.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 7 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I just wanted to send you a quick message to say thank you for the fantastic cleaning job that Chris and Martins did on our new flat yesterday. I never thought they'd actually manage to clean everything in a day given the state of the flat, but they did - and they did an extremely thorough job, too! We're absolutely delighted with the results and will certainly be using Home Sweet Home again.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 7 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Grzegorz and Martins were WONDERFUL. I am delighted with my gleaming home. They were both very pleasant, willing to help with what I asked them to do, friendly and very hardworking. I couldn’t be happier. The quality of their work was of a very high standard and I keep discovering other things that they cleaned (washing machine detergent drawer!) I was like an excited child on Christmas Eve last night! Honestly, no joke, I was jumping about with joy.Thank you so much for all your help.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 7 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Chris made a really excellent job! The bathroom in particular was in a bad state and he must have been at it for quite a while to get it to the extremely clean state he left it in! He had to negotiate a fair bit of clutter here and there as well. He's obviously a really hard worker. He came across as a nice guy too. He was very pleasant and I knew I could trust him to get on with the job. I'm very happy with his work. The place is now habitable again! Thank you so much.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 5 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I have to say I was delighted. Chris did a fantastic job. I know it could not have been easy as the soot had got into every nook and cranny but my floors were sparkling when I got home. I don't think they have been so clean since they were put down. Certainly would not hesitate to use your company if he is the standard you work at.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 2 December 2016
Home Cleaning Services
The cleaning service is just amazing and I am always delighted to go home to a clean house on Monday evening. Great management and on the ball with replacement cleaners when cleaner on holiday. Always super.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 18 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Thank you for organising the services of Home Sweet Home representative Chris Lukawski for us. The one off clean we asked for has been completed and we are delighted. The work Chris put in and the quality of finish was exceptional. He was also friendly, polite, well presented and extremely professional. We would have no hesitation in using your service / company (and in particular Chris) in the future and also recommending to anyone. Now I'm off to enjoy my sparkling clean house!
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 15 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Once again they did a brilliant job, my house looks sparkly clean! I’m really pleased with the work Chris and Martins did. Please pass on my thanks again.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 14 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Martins & Chris arrived perfectly on schedule at my parents’ house today. They have done an absolutely fantastic job, were really hospitable, they worked tirelessly and left just minutes before my parents returned. Whilst my sister and I were delighted with the outcome, I’m pleased to say my parents were even more delighted. An absolutely top job and I’d have no hesitation in recommending your company for future use.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 10 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I was very satisfied with the work carried. out. Martins and Norbert arrived prompt and were very pleasant. The house is gleaming!
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 10 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Chris and Martins were great, they were polite and nice to have in the house and they were fast and did a good job with the cleaning.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 4 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Grzegorz and Norbert did an excellent job cleaning the last time. They managed to clean the whole place in a little over 3 hrs and were very professional and polite. I would definitely be interested in using them again for cleaning.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 1 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
The clean went very well! Both Chris and Grzegorz are a great asset to your company and were friendly and helpful throughout! I turn this flat around every six months or so and would be glad to have the pair of them back doing a tenancy cleaning again!
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 1 November 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Martins was AMAZING! Thank you so much and please thank Martins for me, his work was superb!
5 / 5 stars
Monday 31 October 2016
Home Cleaning Services
My tenant reported back that Grzegorz did a really excellent job. I have also been delighted with my standard of service from you. So 5 stars all round and I will definitely be using your company again in future.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 28 October 2016
Home Cleaning Services
All went well and the flat is looking very good. They were on time and worked hard, I'd done some cleaning already and they noted exactly what was outstanding and got it done. They contacted me 30 minutes before finish to give me time to get across to the flat. A very good team and I would recommend HSH to others.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 24 October 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Chris was on time, highly personable and did an excellent job. I would absolutely recommend both him and your service to others. The price was reasonable and the work carried out was excellent. Thank you ever so much.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 14 October 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Can I take the opportunity to say thank you for an excellent service and making our lives much easier and more comfortable these last 3 years!
5 / 5 stars
Friday 7 October 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Everything was perfect - thank you very much for that. I would definitely recommend Martins, I am very happy with the cleaning.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 3 October 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Michelle and Martins were fantastic today, I am so happy. The house is sparkling from every angle and they were also great company too. I would definitely use them again.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 30 September 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Have just heard from my daughter who said the flat was perfect! Please thank Martins for doing such a wonderful job. Home Sweet Home have cleaned at this flat before and every time the cleaners have done a truly excellent job!
5 / 5 stars
Friday 9 September 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Overall I was extremely pleased with the standard of the cleaning, and both Martins and Michelle were very friendly and professional. I will certainly keep Home Sweet Home in mind for future cleaning services.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 5 September 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I would just like to say thanks very much for sending Martins & Grzegorz to carry out the deep clean. They did an absolutely fantastic job & the house was left looking a lot cleaner than it ever had been even cleaner than it was when we took on the lease. What lovely, pleasant & polite lads they both are and so willing to help out with any task. I would have no hesitation in recommending HSH cleaning to anyone if this is the standard/quality of service you provide.
5 / 5 stars
Saturday 3 September 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Thanks so much for everything, the two guys you sent were fantastic! No complaints at all. They made the place squeaky clean. Happily recommend you to anyone!
5 / 5 stars
Friday 5 August 2016
Home Cleaning Services
They were completely great - thank you. They were very hard working and just got on with doing a lovely job. Please thank them very much. I am sure I will be back in touch!
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 2 August 2016
Home Cleaning Services
The clean went very well. Chris and Gregor worked very hard and very carefully, with great attention to details.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 21 July 2016
Home Cleaning Services
The clean went ahead today and I just wanted to let you know what a great job they did, so thanks very much. The flat was transformed at the end!! The carpet shampoo made all the difference too! Will definitely recommend your company. Many thanks.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 20 July 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I'm pleased with the work and professionalism from Chris, he did a very good job indeed. Many thanks.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 5 July 2016
Home Cleaning Services
All went well, Michelle was a lovely girl and I was happy with the work she done. I would rate your service as a 5 and that also goes for your communication throughout too. Thank you so much for your time and I would not hesitate to use your company in the future.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 5 July 2016
Home Cleaning Services
All went well, Michelle was a lovely girl and I was happy with the work she done. I would rate your service as a 5 and that also goes for your communication throughout too. Thank you so much for your time and I would not hesitate to use your company in the future.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 28 June 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I just wanted to send a quick email to say that the three cleaners did an absolutely fantastic job today. They were so efficient and dedicated. We were so delighted with the service. Will definitely recommend your company and would be happy to work with you again in the future.
5 / 5 stars
Sunday 29 May 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I'd like to let you know just how delighted and impressed we are with Elena. From just two visits so far it is so clear that she is incredibly hard working and pays attention to every detail. Our flat has been left immaculate each time and Elena is already asking for and suggesting other tasks to take on. On top of this, Elena is very comfortable with and very kind to our cats which means a lot to us. I just wanted you to know how pleased we are. As well as being so hard working and professional, Elena is a lovely, friendly and cheerful person. She takes so much pride in her work and I'm very happy and grateful that Elena will be coming to us every week.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 27 May 2016
Home Cleaning Services
The work was perfectly executed and the flat was spotless. All in all, great work!
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 24 May 2016
Home Cleaning Services
We've been delighted with Monika and look forward to her continuing as our cleaner. She's punctual, cheerful and a great cleaner. Thanks for finding her.
5 / 5 stars
Saturday 21 May 2016
Home Cleaning Services
My husband went to the flat to collect the keys from Chris and Norbert, and I know he was very impressed with their work - he said the flat looked amazing, and was particularly impressed with how clean they had got the oven and the bath - that must have taken a lot of elbow grease, so please do pass on our thanks. They really made our move day much easier and much less stressful so we really appreciate that, and we have also had our deposit returned in full so the letting agency were happy too.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 6 May 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Chris did a grand job, I would not hesitate to recommend him to other people - in fact I already have! He is clearly meticulous in his work.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 22 April 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I just wanted to let you know that we are delighted with the work that Chris did for us today. The kitchen and bathrooms are gleaming and my oven and hob have never looked so good! We are very pleased indeed!
5 / 5 stars
Friday 15 April 2016
Home Cleaning Services
The job went very well and I was very pleased with the cleaning standard. Both Chris & Norbert were very hard working and polite ... I don't think they even stopped for a break. I would recommend HSH to my friends.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 14 April 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Chris and Norbert were fantastic. I feel like I walked into a new home yesterday. They worked hard and didn't stop the whole time they were there. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They absolutely get 5 stars from both me & Andrew. I'm ashamed to admit it but my house has never been so clean - neither has my oven! They were definitely worth every penny.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 8 April 2016
Home Cleaning Services
All went well. Chris and Norbert arrived on time, and worked very hard and well. We were pleased with the job, and if we ever need this service again we would certainly use you.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 14 March 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I was really pleased with the work that Martins undertook for me last Thursday. I don't think my flat has been so dust free since I moved back in. Also, all surfaces were gleaming throughout and he did a great job on my oven and hot plates. In short, Martins was worth every penny for all his hard work. Thanks for such a good rep.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 22 February 2016
Home Cleaning Services
We were absolutely delighted with the service. They were lovely guys and they worked incredibly hard. We’re really enjoying the flat having a new lease of life.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 19 February 2016
Home Cleaning Services
Many thanks for getting in touch, I have actually been meaning to let you know what an absolute star Izabella is. Not only is she one of the hardest working cleaners that we have had but she is also an all round wonderful person. We are more than happy with her work and have chosen to pay her more than your recommended rate - she is more than worth it.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 18 February 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I am over the moon with Chris & Norbert. They were absolutely fantastic. Such hard workers and a delight to have in my elderly mother's flat. I really can't praise them enough and will be recommending home sweet home to everyone!!!! My mum has been in and out of hospital and had lost the strength and will to keep her house beautiful as she used to do. She is now smiling from ear to ear enjoying her beautiful clean home. Chris and Norbert thank you so much!!!
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 14 January 2016
Home Cleaning Services
I was *very* happy with Chris and Martins. They were cheery, efficient, respectful and very positive about their work. I would certainly request them again.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 18 December 2015
Home Cleaning Services
All very positive - Chris and Norbert were fantastic. I have never seen the flat so clean. They did an amazing job. Thank you.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 18 December 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Ivelina is a little gem - she knows her way around the house and doesn't need us to set tasks for her. She can decide by herself whether the kitchen or any of the bathrooms need more attention or if there is some help needed with ironing - she just knows what is best to help with. She is very organised and her time keeping is impeccable - always has time to finish everything and always looks for more if there is time left. Ivelina is very positive person and friendly every time.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 18 December 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I was delighted with Chris's work. He is extremely hard working and efficient. Thank you very much for sending him, I will be using your company again in the future. I have recommended you to my friends. Thank you so much for your help at such short notice.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 11 December 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Patrycja is absolutely wonderful at her work. She is always happy and willing to help with anything I need done. She is a credit to your company! I cannot recommend her enough.
5 / 5 stars
Wednesday 25 November 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Patrizia is a great find. We are delighted with her and hope she can remain with us for a long time..
5 / 5 stars
Monday 16 November 2015
Home Cleaning Services
We are very happy with Margarita – she is a very charming and friendly young woman, and is always on time, works quickly and efficiently and is always willing to make adjustments to the dates she comes here to fit in with our travels. So, all in all, we are well satisfied customers of Home Sweet Home!
4 / 5 stars
Friday 30 October 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I was very happy with Martins’ and Dawid’s work today. I will certainly use Home Sweet Home again and would recommend to my friends.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 26 October 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I am very happy with Grace and with her work. She is a cheerful worker who is always willing to tackle any job. She is reliable, hard working and effective.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 2 October 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Chris and Norbert were both great. Really helpful and did a good job. Overall a brilliant service. Am very happy with it.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 18 September 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I am very happy with Bea and HSH. Bea is lovely, chatty and does good work. She is punctual and effective. No complaints. Please let her know that we are happy with her.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 8 September 2015
Home Cleaning Services
My only feedback would be that the work was very well done. Dawid got through the cleaning very quickly, but with no compromise on quality. Very impressed and satisfied. My thanks.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 1 September 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Thank you for your services over the past 6 months. The service and cleaner have been brilliant and helped me get back on my feet after my operation. Very professional and would use again and recommend to others.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 13 August 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Martins and Dawid did a great job and I was delighted with how the flat looked. They were also very considerate when they were in the flat and I would happily recommend them / HSH to my friends.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 30 July 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Chris and Dawid did a great job as far as I could tell. They were on time, friendly and hardworking and it seemed to me that the flat was properly cleaned, although of course I cannot speak for our property managers in that respect. Thank you for all your help. I found the experience very easy and straightforward and I will be sure to recommend you to others looking for cleaners.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 28 July 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Everything has been going very well with Krystyna! She has been very accommodating to our schedule and has been doing a good job! She has been reliable and does give us plenty of notice if she is unable to make it for any sessions, and provides alternatives. Can I also add that Krystyna has been a total star during the time when my kitchen ceiling collapsed! I think she was probably in her first 2 weeks with us and I was so glad she stayed with us in spite of all the mess. We really appreciated her help especially during the difficult cleaning up process.
4.5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 28 July 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Things are going well with Alicia and we feel happy with her. She does all we ask of her and works hard for the time with us. No problems so far.
4.5 / 5 stars
Monday 27 July 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Adriana’s quality of work is simply outstanding. I have cleaners in several properties, and none of them are remotely as good, she is just exceptional. I cannot praise the quality of her work high enough. We are delighted with the service.
5 / 5 stars
Monday 27 July 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I cannot praise Adrianna enough. She is absolutely fantastic. She is efficient, and hard working, and also has a lovely personality. Mondays are my favourite day as the house is sparkling when i come home! She is a real asset to HSH. We are also very happy with the service that we have received from HSH.
5 / 5 stars
Thursday 23 July 2015
Home Cleaning Services
Dana is a great asset to your company, she works hard, won’t stop for a cuppa or anything. She will do whatever you ask of her with enthusiasm. In fact she will come to me and ask if she can clean out the fridge, the kitchen cupboards etc. When she does some ironing, she now knows where everything lives, so she puts it all away without saying. She even looks after my neglected plants on the kitchen window sill. She is also very good with the cats. I feel very lucky to have her, when I hear stories from friends.
5 / 5 stars
Tuesday 30 June 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I Just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the clean today. Chris & Norbert worked so hard and were just lovely. The house is sparkling! They ended up doing 8 hours each as they weren't finished in 6 hours, but I was happy for them to stay on as their standards were so high! I'll definitely use you again.
5 / 5 stars
Friday 26 June 2015
Home Cleaning Services
I'm over the moon with the clean. Chris and Norbert were prompt, polite and professional. Thank you for arranging them!
5 / 5 stars
Monday 15 June 2015
Home Cleaning Services
We love Wiola. She's been great to us for about 3-4 years. She's always on time and does a full 2 hours, sometimes a little more. She leaves the house very clean and tidy.
5 / 5 stars


Home Sweet Home Cleaning 5 out of 5 based on 216 ratings. 216 user reviews.

  • Regular insured & vetted domestic cleaner
  • Weekly or fortnightly cleaning service
  • End of tenancy & one off deep cleans
  • Always someone available to take your call, even outside office hours
  • Replacement cleaners for holidays & sickness
  • Ironing at no additional cost
  • Benefits, promotions & money saving vouchers for our members
  • Discounts for the elderly, students and those with health problems
  • Office cleaning
  • Home maintenance help
  • Holiday letting service
  • 10% off other useful trades eg electrician, window or carpet cleaner, handy man, gardener
  • Affordable and reliable friendly service guaranteed!

Regular Professional Cleaners

All Cleaners Insured & Vetted by Home Sweet Home

Discounts for the Elderly, Students & Infirm

Home Maintenance Help



We're in your area

Abbeyhill | Alnwickhill | Balerno | Barnton | Blackford | Blackhall | Bonaly | Boswall | Braids | Broomhouse | Broughton | Bruntsfield | Buckstone | Caltongate | Cammo | Cannonmills | Carrick Knowe | Charlotte Square | Chesser | Clermiston | Colinton | Colinton Mains | Comely Bank | Comiston | Corstorphine | The Cowgate | Craigleith | Craiglockhart | Craigmillar | Cramond | Currie | Dalry | Davidson's Mains | Dean Village | Drumbrae | Drylaw | Duddingston | Fairmilehead | Fountainbridge | Gilmerton | Gogar | Goldenacre | Gorgie | Gracemount | The Grange | Granton | Grassmarket | Greenbank | Gyle | Haymarket | Heriot-Watt University | Hermiston | Hillend | Holyrood | The Inch | Ingliston | Inverleith | Joppa | Juniper Green | Kingsknowes | Kirkliston | Leith and Leith Walk | Liberton | Loanhead | Longstone | Lothian Road | Marchmont | Mayfield | Merchiston | Moredun | Morningside | Mortonhall | Muirhouse | Murrayfield | New Town | Newcraighall | Newhaven | Newington | Old Town | Oxgangs | Pilrig | Pilton | Portobello | Prestonfield | Ratho | Ravelston | Redford | Restalrig | Riccarton | Roseburn | Royston | Saughton | Seafield | Shandon | Sighthill | Silverknowes | Slateford | South Gyle | South House | Southside | St Leonards | Stockbridge | Swanston | Tollcross | Trinity | Turnhouse | West End | Wester Hailes | Western Harbour | West Mains | Willowbrae | Woodhall |